top of page


Best Feature Film

Winner: The Other Lamb starring Raffey Cassidy and Michiel Huisman, Directed by Malgorzata Szumowska.

Nomination: The Flood starring Alexis Lane and Shaka Cook, Directed by Victoria Wharfe McIntyre.

Best Short Film Winner: Handscape Directed by Yiru Chin.

Nominations: Anna Directed by Dekel Berenson &  Daughters of Mine Directed by Carmen Antón García.

Best Actress Winner: Alexis Lane in The Flood.

Nominations: Victoria Haralabidou in I Want To Make A Film About Women & Natasha Kaminsky in The Audition.

Best Actor Winner: Michiel Huisman in The Other Lamb.

Nomination: Shaka Cook in The Food & Justin Sense in The Audition. 

Best Australian Film Winner: The Flood by Victoria Wharfe McIntrye.

Nominations: The Witch of Kings Cross by Sonia Bible & I Want To Make A Film About Women by Karen Pearlman.

Best Director Winner: Victoria Wharfe McIntyre for The Flood.

Nominations: Malgorzata Szumowska for The Other Lamb & Karen Pearlman for I Want To Make A Film About Women.

Best Documentary Feature Winner: When Women Won by Anna Rodgers.

Nominations: The Witch of Kings Cross by Sonia Bible, Safezone by Jodie Livingston & 46 Years Later by Lelaini Siaosi.

Best Feature Script Winner: Encore by Mellisa Giancarlo.

Nominations: Artemisia by Georgina Love & I Was Born Greek by Melina Chiaverini.

Best Short Script Winner: Possum by Lyndal Simpson.

Nominations: Banana Split Club by Heather McDonald & Roses by Alexandra Buckalew.

Official Selection

Feature Length Films:

The Other Lamb Directed by Malgorzata Szumowska

The Flood Directed by Victoria Wharfe McIntyre

When Women Won Directed by Anna Rodgers

The Witch Of Kings Cross Directed by Sonia Bible

I'll Be Your Mirror Directed by Joanna Faust

Short Length Films:

Air and Space by Anya Rose & Julie Beth

Anna by Dekel Berenson

Appetite by Xuemeng Li & Katrin Larissa Kasper

Ashmina by Dekel Berenson

Daughters of Mine by Carmen Antonia Garcia

Dream Catcher by Avery Rouda

Embrace Your Pleasure by Keely Liles

Grassroots A New Musical by Karen Jemison

Handscape by Yiru Chen

I Am In The World As Free And Slender As A Deer On A Plain by Sofia Banzhaf

I Want To Make A Film About Women by Karen Pearlman

Nature by Elizabeth Fermanis

Reflections by Less Margaret Hanson

Reminiscence by Lucy Doherty

Safezone - Fatima's Journey by Jodie Livingston

Safezone - Potato Girls by Jodie Livingston

She Lives Alone by Lucy Rose

Sleeping Longing by Virginie Nolin

Spark by Sophie Hawkshaw

Start Gate by Sophie Ash

The Butterfly Affect by Stephanie Blakey

Therapy The Musical by Kaitlyn Boye

The Takedown of Melanie Stroodle by Joanna Beveridge

What We're Owed by Yurour (Selina) Zhang

Where The Witches Live by Adam Robinson

Feature Length Scripts:

Encore by Melissa Giancarlo

I Was Born Greek by Melina Chiaverini

M O B by Sophia Lee

The Farrell Girl by Lyndal Simpson

Short Length Scripts:

Banana Split Club by Heather McDonald

Possum by Lyndal Simpson

Roses by Alexandra Buckalew

Congratulations to all our 2020 Official Selection entries. 

SWIFF 2020

bottom of page